1(877) 982-3626

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Houston
has received 24 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

The technician assigned to installed the new garage door, had the hardest time. There was several visits of other technicians to get the door installed. Now After a couple of years of the garage door being installed, is completely broken and in risk of falling on top of a the car.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 07/26/2022
Other
Humble, TX
Review:

I called and told Precision Door Service the bottom hinge of my metal driveway gate was broken and need to be replaced on July 20, 2022. They came out Wednesday, July 20, 2022, gave me a quote, and said they didn't have the new box hinge with them and scheduled installation for Friday, July 22, 2022, between 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm. At 4:00 pm I got a call that they couldn't get the part and the installation would be Monday, July 25, 2022, but they could not tell me a time; I would have to call Monday. These first two times I was talking with Andrew. I called in Monday morning, July 25, 2022, and asked Precision Door Service if they also did garage doors and they said yes. I asked if they could at my garage door and they said that would be another person, but maybe they could look at it on Monday, July 25, 2022. They scheduled the time for 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Another Precision technician arrived around 5:00 pm, I think his name was Jay. Jay of Precision Door Services had no idea that the gate was broken, didn't have the gate hinges, and couldn't fix it, and didn't know why he was assigned instead of Andrew because all he did was garage doors. He quickly look at my garage door and said it was in very good shape and already had nylon rollers. I called back Precision Door Service and they set up an installation for 8:00 am to 12:00 pm on Tuesday, July 26, 2022. I asked to speak to a manager and the lady tried to connect me with a manager but they didn't answer the phone. She said all she was, was a dispatcher and could only leave a message. I asked the manager to call me and they never did. I began calling other gate repair companies on Monday, July 25, 2022, at 5:30 pm and found a better company that also told me if one hinge was broken or damaged they need to replace both. Andrew, Precision Door Service, had only quoted me for the replacement of one hinge. I called back Precision Door Service later on July 25, 2022, and canceled the July 26, 2022 appointment with Precision Door Service. I got my driveway gate fixed and two new hinges installed by another company on July 26, 2022. I had planned to utilize Precision Door Service for any future driveway gate issues or garage door issues. That was before I had so many issues with Precision Door Service getting my driveway gate hinge/s repaired. I will not be using Precision Door Service in the future

-

Service Provided:
Other

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 04/28/2022
Other
League City, TX
Review:

I am disappointed. Someone came today and his estimate was much higher than what I was led to believe when I called to make the appointment yesterday. He told me I would get an email estimate but all I got was this solicitation for a review.

-

Service Provided:
Other

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/21/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

My rating is ZERO. I have always had good experiences dealing with Precision Door in St. Louis. On 2/21/22 I hired Precision Door of Houston to do a check-up on a garage door in the Houston Heights. The technician checked the door going up and down and then sprayed the hinges on the door. From arrival to departure, this whole process took no more than 15 min. When he was finished he said the charge was over $200.00. He did not tell me before he sprayed that the price for lubrication was $195.00. I believe as people in St. Louis or Houston would that this price is Excessive and Ridiculous. I called after I paid and was told that that was their standard fee. Don't make my mistake, and be sure to ask for charges before work is done.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

Our office has made attempts to reach out. Please contact us to come to a resolution.

Comment from: Brent or steve Goldman

we appreciate your efforts and have reached a mutual agreement to resolve our misunderstanding and dispute.

Comment from: Brent or steve Goldman

we appreciate your efforts and have reached a mutual agreement to resolve our misunderstanding and dispute.

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

I have called five times over the course of a month to get details on delivery date and have been told I would receive a call back. No one has called back. Five calls to get a delivery date...this is very poor customer service and I do not recommend this company.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

Ms. Carkhuff, We apologize for your experience thus far. Our number one focus is customer satisfaction! Please contact our local office at 713-983-8121 so that we may communicate a positive resolution, immediately.

Josue Blanco Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Installers: Josue Blanco
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 12/27/2021
Other
Damon, TX
Review:

Almost 4500.00 dollars to change a motor and chain....what a joke!

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Called your company Friday 7/9/21 They sent someone that afternoon to look at the repairs. Repairmen did not have anything to fix the door with. He gave us an invoice and said he would be back with the parts Saturday between 8:00am to 10:00am. Repairman called Saturday morning said he could not make it Saturday but would definitely be there Sunday morning at the same time. Called again said he was tied up in Sugerland and could not make it again but would be there Monday morning at the same time. Monday the 12th, repairman was a complete no show. Tried to call him with no answer. He never showed or called. We called another company. Poor service and a very high invoice.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 07/07/2021
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

This company may be ok for garage installations but they advertise doing metal fence door installations, too. Here, the definitely leave a lot to be desired and have only one technician that can perform the work. In my experience, after 9 visits they couldn't complete the project of installing a gate opener and putting in two metal posts. Numerous issues occurred during this time: 1. Initially installed brackets upside down 2. sensors placed so high they would miss low cars or small children or pets 3. Operator placed incorrectly and deformed gate doors 4. Wires placed over gate rather than under and beyond being unsightly also represented a trip hazard and increased element exposure as they weren't buried 5. Not initially told that original posts were too thin and not well placed 6. Technician left before assigned time so we couldn't review his work. When called he said he needed to loo at an apartment 7. When doors opened and closed randomly sometimes even one forward and the other backwards and technician was called, he told me he was off for the weekend and couldn't come back. This led to issues and one door completely fell off 8. Remote was programmed to same frequency as someone else nearby so doors opened and closed at random times 9. Technician(s) trespassed on my property at their last visit and disabled the gates and entered my property. Your email says that we will be contacted earlier in the day by the technician to confirm arrival. No email, phone call or text was sent for confirmation despite you and the technician having my contact information 10. Welding initially was very rough and obvious, improved on last visit but still not finished 11. Post with cement not placed flush and doors do not come together properly 12. Outside bracket is uneven and looks like scrap metal. Screws are unevenly placed resulting overall in a slipshod appearance 13. I have repeatedly asked the owner to call me, which has not happened 14. I have repeatedly asked you to come to my property and walk through this with me. You need to see for yourself the issues I have documented and oversee the work your technician is doing 15. I have contacted you multiple times and often have to wait one week for a reply I have asked the manager to come out and see the issues and supervise the work and she will not. Her most recent proposal to me is that they remove the operator I paid for (and still charge me for it), charge me for the incorrectly placed posts and move on. Unbelievable! I would recommend staying far away from this company.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Product:
Opener

Review:

I requested a door replacement and was told the delivery time would be 15 weeks. I will not be able to use this supplier for that reason.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

honestly think this is a scam business take the money and run no contact number for their main office just a call center that can only take a message never a call back even when I called to cancel the contract

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

First door purchase went perfect. Second two door purchases were a bloody nightmare. This company provides zero communication. Someone new must have bought them?? Do not do business with these folks, they do not communicate, return calls, or stick with their word.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

Mr. Hofmann, Your frustrations and concerns are heard. We appreciate you being a return customer and can assure you we do not do business as such. With unforeseen obstacles in manufacturing, unfortunately we are experiencing longer expected than lead times on special order doors. This has made it difficult to give an exact day of arrival to our valued customers. We look forward to installing your door as soon as it arrives.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

I was charged $50 just to say that they don’t service this genie brand garage opener.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

I called Precision Garage Doors to fox the spring on my garage door. I ended up paying a $50.94 service fee for them to tell me that it would cost me $612.00 just for the spring. Not! I could purchase a new garage door for that price. Totally ridiculous!!!! Won’t be calling them again!

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technicians: Bryan Medina
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/18/2020
Other
Deer Park, TX
Review:

What you have here is a company that comes in and swings for the fences. They tell you that you NEED to replace all components. I’m a project manager for a home builder and let them talk. Had a 70 dollar torsion spring that needed to be replaced and the initial estimate was over a grand. Don’t use this company.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

repair job broke withi three days, check with your service reps. Call placed about one hour ago an ask for a message to be sent to you as an owner of this company. As I stated in and early comment I paid 1,365.00 for a shoddy job, that this eerpresentative said I had to pa 49.95 to get help with a warrenty job that broke in 3 days.I expect you to call me immediately to solve his problem today; 2814814184

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Cables

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 12/04/2019
Other
Cypress, TX
Review:

Waste of time. The tech came out to tell us the spring was broken and they couldn't fix it. I had already explained the spring was broken when I made the appointment. The woman who took the appointment indicated the technicians had parts and tools with them so they could perform repairs on the spot. The tech basically walked in, said spring is broken, can't fix it, call someone else, give me my $50 now. Total waste of time and money.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

I will never use this company again. They are a rip off. They tell you when you set the appointment that it's $49 and they only charge more for labor and parts. Well this man took about 15 mins to put our garage door back on track and charged us $200 bucks. Because if the cost we thought he used a part or something, well he didn't. Neither did he email our receipt showing his work. Within 3 hrs of him so call repairing the door, the door fell off again. Needless to say, we were VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! We called the company and the tech guy to see what he had done. He tells us that it couldn't be repaired after he took our money of $200 for 15 mins, and that we should contact the company because it should still be under warranty. If you are an expert at your craft, wouldn't you know that after looking at the door and before you took our money. We deserve a refund!!!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 11/06/2019
Other
Tomball, TX
Review:

I deeply regret that I can not give Precision a good review. My experience this afternoon fell far short of being satisfactory. Nothing was accomplished towards solving the issue. I hope that other people have a better experience than I did, but I will not be using them again.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Your customer service is horrible!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

No

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

Very disappointed. Your ad says you repair Genie. He said you did not. He charged us 79.95 and did not fix the door. We are visiting from out of town so we called our own trustworthy and reliable garage guy. He says the serviceman should have know. It was a gear box. This guy only wanted to sell us a new one. We are calling a second company and learning our lesson. We will make sure not to recommend this company.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

would highly recommend him

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

The service was excellent: very professional, friendly, patient, timely (same day service) and thorough. Thank you.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

Yes... And I THINK that Jay Garcia was the gentleman that installed my new door. He was polite and professional AND on time....

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041
Precision Garage Door of Pearland
Office: (281) 617-2235
2825 Miller Ranch Road
Suite 217

Pearland, TX 77584