1(877) 982-3626

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

James Craft

James Craft
Technicians
Reviews: 156
Average: 5.00 stars
James Craft has received 156 reviews, averaging 5.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5

James Craft's Bio:

Hi, my name is James Craft. I was born and raised a Texan. I have traveled throughout the state with my wife in search of the best fishing spots. I just became a new dad with the birth of my son. I love all sports, especially basketball “Go Rockets!”. I look forward to sharing my love for sports and fishing with my son. I began my career in the garage door industry 5 years ago. I really enjoy helping customers, finding solutions, and being a part of the Precision Team. My goal is to solve any issue that you might have and give you the confidence that you made the right decision in choosing Precision Door Service.

Review:

I was very happy with the service tec. And the quick service.

- Alice Krantwashl

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 09/15/2021
Other
Rosharon, TX
Review:

James Craft was the tech that came out. He was polite, knowledgeable, and completely professional. He gave me several options for my service, and though I wish my needs were at a lower price, I was satisfied with his assessment.

- Roberts Gaines

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was my technician and he did an excellent job. He was on time, friendly, courteous and gave easy to understand recommendations. I had rollers replaced and safety cables installed. He also adjusted my sensors and the motor. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the job done and with the future recommendations. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone who asks….

- Vicki Preer

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Rollers


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 08/05/2021
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

James Craft came out and did an awesome job. He provided a thorough evaluation of the problem and offered me 3 options. I chose the option that fit our budget since we're on a fixed income. He stated I would get a call as to when my new door would be available. In the meantime, he fixed the problem I was having when closing the garage door to where it wasn't making that weird noise, that sounded like the door was going to give way and damage our truck. I appreciate James' time and professionalism. Thanks to my niece for recommending this company.

- Stella Salinas

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/02/2021
Other
Dickinson, TX
Review:

James was very courteous. He was very helpful and friendly. He answered all my questions.

- Lisa Shaffer

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James came out and did a phenomenal job. He not only quoted me multiple options. He even stopped and called the manufacturers right there to try and get a specialty door to fit my repair time requirements. He also showed me why the door opener stopped functioning and gave me some garage door knowledge. I really appreciate the technician’s time and professionalism. The customer service was beyond fantastic and I would recommend this company and individual to anyone with garage door needs!

- Julie Silvers

James Craft Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James did a great job. He was very thorough and diligent in his work. Thank you.

- Hal Snapp

James Craft Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was on time, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Just what I like in a technician.

- John Truesdale

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was very knowledgeable and worked quickly to install the new garage door opener.

- Cheryl Webb

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

It is a pleasure to write a review for Precision Doors because my experiences with them have been the best. From new door installation to a battery replacement to the replacement of a broken spring. Your technician James, is very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and does not mind sharing this. I give the company and James a five star rating.

- John Lengers

James Craft Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Quick response to our warranty question. Always get the best service from James Craft. He is an excellent technician and a fine, courteous young man. Our door was fixed very quickly by James who knew what to do. Thanks.

- Wendy Pocknall

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Our technician was James Craft. He showed up early for the appointment, provided a thorough evaluation of the problem and offered me multiple solutions. James was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Precision Door based on my experience.

- Gary Keathley

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was such a pleasant person to work with and a knowledgeable technician. Made the repairs/maintenance, set up my key-less entry and installed it plus replaced the opener. I felt comfortable and would highly recommend him.

- Loree Colon

A Response from: Rick May

Hi Loree, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'll pass the kind words onto James. Thank you for your business and your recommendation!

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Springs, rollers and cables replaced on two doors, same day appointment and worked through to 8:30pm to make sure everything was fully functional again. James Craft did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Precision.

- Stephen Fortune

A Response from: Rick May

Steve, We are here for you no matter what time day or night! Thank you for the positive feedback as well as your business!

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

I looked up garage door repairs and Precision along with others came up. I looked up the reviews and they were exceptional. I called and I was given same day appointment. The technitions arrived explained the process and told me give them about 15 minutes to do an evaluation. Fifteen minutes later I had three options. I chose an option the work was done. My garage door now opens!!!. James C and Nigel were friendly., kind and very professional. I asked for cards so I can refer friends. Thank you again James and Nigel!

- Oveta Darby

A Response from: Ray Smith

Thank you for the great review! We truly are dedicated to customer service and professionalism. I'm glad to hear James and Nigel made this such a positive experience for you and I'll be sure to pass on the kind words.

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James did a great job! Our new garage door opener is quiet and efficient.

- Mitzi Snell

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Very pleased with the service provided. The technician was very knowledgeable and courteous. He made it a point to explain the issue and its resolution in great detail. Also, there was a follow-up visit required for which the same technician came in and again completed the work while staying within the warranty conditions.

- Sushanta Sahu

James Craft Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Very professional service. Arrived when they said and completed the job the same day with excellent results.

- Sara Ibrahim

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

They have been excellent over the years and the new quality of the new garage door installation is supurb.

- Tom Ashworth

James Craft Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

The technician; James Craft, was informative and patient with questions that were asked.

- S. Perry

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Called at 3:45pm on Saturday. They were out within 3 hours and replaced the broken springs. James Craft did a great job! Very courteous and professional. I highly recommend these folks. They really got me out of a bind.

- Rick White

James Craft Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Your technician was experienced, He was very helpful and professional. He did solve my garage door problem. Thank you.

- Behrouz Ebrahimi

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Excellent

- Jenny Philpott

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/02/2019
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

Excellent job. Friendly. He answered all questions and was forthright with information.

- Tori Moxley

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/02/2019
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

excellant

- Anonymous

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/17/2019
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

James was on time, professional, knowledgable, and super nice! He and his associate, Shane, completely explained what was needed and why as well as the different options open to me. They ensured I was totally satisfied with the product and made sure I had a full operating tutorial before they left. It's so nice to know customer service is still alive and well. I've already told two of my neighbors who need opener service they should be calling Precision!

- M.E. Son

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James called ahead as promised and showed up on time. He replaced springs, cables, rollers, adjusted inside locking mechanism and lubricated all moving parts. He was very professional and explained exactly what/why repairs were needed. I would definitely recommend Precision and James to anyone needing garage door repairs.

- Doug Huckaby

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

I called about 9 am & James was at my house before 11 am. Great service! Excellent work again. Will continue to use Precision as we have for many years

- David Howse

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was very knowledgeable and did a fantastic job.

- Chris Melson

James Craft Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 11/06/2018
Other
Spring, TX
Review:

Sorry, I don't remember the technician's name that came out, but he was very courteous, transparent and knowledgable. There was debris coming in contact with the sensor and told me there was no problem with the door other than the debris. He serviced the door and cleared all debris on and around the door and made certain the door was fully functional. Very good service and I appreciate honest business! A Bryson

- Angelina Bryson

James Craft Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: James Craft
Next Page
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041
Precision Garage Door of Pearland
Office: (281) 617-2235
2825 Miller Ranch Road
Suite 217

Pearland, TX 77584