1(877) 982-3626

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Houston Area, TX

Precision Garage Door of Houston
has received 566 reviews, averaging 4.90 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Great response time - exceeded expectations. Nathan made recommendation and follow up service was great. Professional - courteous & knowledgeable! Could not ask for better or more honest service. Will absolutely recommend and use in the future. Great experience. Thank you!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/31/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Springs are too expensive in comparison with other best quality springs on the market.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Honest and dependable service

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

Precision Garage Doors was recommended by a friend. I called yesterday and they came out today. They were wonderful!! Changed out my opener, changed out the worn rubber wheels and straightened the track, then programmed and sync’ed the opener to both vehicles. The new opener is soooo quiet and I am thrilled! Great job and great price!!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Review:

Tony was very professional and worked with me to ensure I got the best deal available. Thank you!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I chose Precision Doors because they were able to come out same day, during the time frame stated, and get my door replaced. The installer, Jay, was knowledgeable, informative, and did a great job!!

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Tony saved the day! Precision sent out a service person within 3 hours after I called and when my garage door would not go down. The company was courteous,helpful and responded quickly. Thank you so much.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

James did an excellent job. He was personable and professional.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Opener

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Dave replaced the spring on our double garage door. He was both courteous and professional and did an awesome job! I definitely recommend Precision Door! Thank you!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

I've used your company to repair my garage door opener for years. Well, my 1997 unit finally needed to be retired. Our wonderful tech James and Seth were able to give me a quote I was happy with. I really enjoyed their professionalism, knowledge and felt very much at ease. Such nice young men. They got the unit installed and my husband and I are really grateful to have a safe reliable opener. I know I can always depend on Precision Door. I am looking forward to a new garage door in the future, and want James to help me with the design. I highly recommend this company. Thank you.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

I am very impressed! Bryan called me to ask if he could come early, and he showed up soon afterwards. He inspected the door and replaced the sensors that reverse the door. The service was completed in record time, and the area was left clean and neat.

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Bryan Medina
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/28/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

Excellent and profesional service. I recommend their expertise very highly.

-

Service Provided:
Other

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/26/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

I was extremely pleased with my service call. The service representative was very professional, courteous, and informative. He listened to my problem then completed his inspection. He advised me of the problem and how to solve it. I was very pleased!!

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: Bryan Medina
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/25/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

We received exceptional iron driveway gate service by Andrew Kubsch. Professional, fast, friendly and quite the knowledgeable gentleman. Andrew is definitely an asset to this firm so call and hire him NOW.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Product:
Opener

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/21/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

My rating is ZERO. I have always had good experiences dealing with Precision Door in St. Louis. On 2/21/22 I hired Precision Door of Houston to do a check-up on a garage door in the Houston Heights. The technician checked the door going up and down and then sprayed the hinges on the door. From arrival to departure, this whole process took no more than 15 min. When he was finished he said the charge was over $200.00. He did not tell me before he sprayed that the price for lubrication was $195.00. I believe as people in St. Louis or Houston would that this price is Excessive and Ridiculous. I called after I paid and was told that that was their standard fee. Don't make my mistake, and be sure to ask for charges before work is done.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

Our office has made attempts to reach out. Please contact us to come to a resolution.

Comment from: Brent or steve Goldman

we appreciate your efforts and have reached a mutual agreement to resolve our misunderstanding and dispute.

Comment from: Brent or steve Goldman

we appreciate your efforts and have reached a mutual agreement to resolve our misunderstanding and dispute.

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: Bryan Medina
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 02/15/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

Kurtis was great. Super professional, efficient and honest. Great work!

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Precision did a great job - they arrived on relatively short notice on a Saturday and repaired the problem quickly, efficiently, and at a reasonable price! Technician Dave was very professional and knowledgeable. I heartily recommend these people if you are having a garage door problem!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

Very pleased with service and the technician that did my work. Will use your company again!!!!

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

Vincent was right on time, very professional and extremely pleasant. He diagnosed our problem and explained it in a way that we could understand, showing us what he was talking about. We will definitely use Vincent and PRECISION DOOR for all of our garage door maintenance, service and repair from this point forward!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I’m sorry to say that this visit was below expectations. I have worked with you all in the past with a 5 star experience. This time however is not good. The tech was great and very nice. There seems to have been a change in policy where the owner - me - had to call and get the replacement part from LiftMaster. Major hassle. Then your tech came and it turns out the new part doesn’t fix anything so now I have to get LiftMaster to send a new motor I am told ! It’s now been 3-4 weeks without a functioning door and I can’t lift the big door manually at 80 years old. Your office staff is outstanding and most respectful.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

We sincerely apologize for any warranty confusion on your operator purchased in 2017. LiftMaster covers lifetime motor replacements and does require homeowners to order replacements due to the motor being installed in your home. Precision does cover warranty/ replacement of any defective motors, one year from the manufacture date on operators installed.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Knowledgeable! Friendly! No bs!

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

James was very polite and informative. Took time to trouble-shoot garage door not closing. Discussed options for resolution. I have used Presition Door Service to put this garage door in many years ago. Am going to have opener system replace (by Precition Door) to resolve issues. Daniel Hayes

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Opener

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

We had Precision Door replace our 2 garage motors back in 2018. James Craft came out and did a fantastic job! Yesterday, one of the springs on one of our doors broke. We called PD and they set up an appointment for today. James came out today on time and did a complete refurbishment of our two systems! He was very professional and courteous! Once again, he did an excellent job! You are fortunate to have him on your team! Sincerely, J Michael Duncan, MD

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/11/2022
Other
Houston, TX
Review:

BY FAR ABOVE AND BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!! Very polite, professional and transparent! Before finding Precision I had tried 2 other companies. One of which just plain would not respond after several attempts. The other finally showed up 7 days after promised start date. Precision Door did not charge me a dime until their rep "knew" what the problem was and then provided me an exact cost. No upsale pressure. Exactly on time both visits. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE OF ALL THE CONTRACTORS IVE HAD TO UTILIZE SO FAR!

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Awesome service and time. I appreciate parts being available and not have to wait a week or two. Thanks

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

Tyler was exceptional. He was efficient , personal , and very explanatory regarding what to be done and the pricing. Although not everything was done what he recommended he fulfilled the work in a very professional manner. He is an asset to your company. I highly recommend him and will ask for him when I need your services again. Dale Brown Jr. MD

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Professional on time

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

David was very helpful and quick to repair my broken garage door spring. He called early and arrived early which was much appreciated. Highly recommend David and the team for garage door needs!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

Showed up on time and repaired our garage door in a jiffy. Dave knows his stuff. Thank you!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Next Page
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041
Precision Garage Door of Pearland
Office: (281) 617-2235
2825 Miller Ranch Road
Suite 217

Pearland, TX 77584