COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Houston, TX

Precision Garage Door of Houston
has received 454 reviews, averaging 4.93 Stars:

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the response to our initial phone call to the time the engineer left, the company were courteous, prompt and professional. The appointment was scheduled quickly and well and the engineer fixed our door issues with no problems. We are very impressed. Thank you.

- Emma Smith

Bryan Medina Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: Bryan Medina
Date: 08/28/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan Medina was prompt, courteous, excellent communication and work ethic. He preformed my annual P/M...long time customer of PDS.

- Julia Nicastro

Bryan Medina Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: Bryan Medina
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ray Smith was outstanding. Ray was knowledgeable and patient. Fantastic customer service. Thanks

- Todd Kissner

Tyler West Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: Tyler West
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called at 3pm and job was completed by 5pm same day. Great, fair price and David was a great installer.

- Kevin Higgins

Dave Sinner Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: Dave Sinner
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always had prompt service from your company. All your employees are knowledgeable and professional.

- Linda Samford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Rollers


Date: 07/22/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional. on-time, and reasonably priced

- Alonzo Edwards

Service Provided:

Other


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First one that appeared in Google search.

- Jorge Blanco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Ryan, arrived at the time he told us. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the opener assembly. A 1/4 inch bolt had worked its way loose and had fallen out of the attachment assembly. He replaced the missing bolt and nut. He checked the rest of the components (rollers, springs, etc) to make sure all was in working order. He adjusted the up and down travel for a smoother operation. Great service from a great company. They have done all the work on our garage for at least the last 10 years.

- David Ansel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A Friend of mine recommended. Problem solved and persón who assist very courteous. And explained all I needed to know. Thank you !

- Alma Franco

Tyler West Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: Tyler West
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with the technician and will use precision for any further garage door needs.

- Kay Westmoreland

Bryan Medina Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: Bryan Medina
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was very professional and extremely polite. He explained the problem with door and what is need to properly fix it. I will highly recommend Joshua and Precision to my friends and family!

- Jeff Mccurry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent response, courteous and thorough

- Carol and Ron Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick service, was nice to have someone answer the phone on a weekend! Our service person Josh was professional and knew what he was doing, very pleasant to interact with and got the job done quickly and correctly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend for a second.

- Michael Sommers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely, professional, corrected the problem quickly. The best service and support of any of my service providers.

- Randy Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Date: 06/17/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and professional. Returned to fix another problem and was equally professional after quickly troubleshooting.

- William Mcclaskey

Service Provided:

Other


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a pleasant experience all around. Our garage door stopped working last night and we really needed it fixed before morning. I called and the girl who answered was very pleasant and helpful. She was able to send someone out to us within an hour. The tech called me 20min before his arrival and he was very timely. Once here, he quickly recognized the problem, explained to me what needs to be fixed and why, and was very patient with me and my questions. He worked hard in our HOT garage (no AC in there) and fixed our issue. I’m very happy with this company and would use them again

- Stephanie Sweeney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Date: 06/06/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision to replace the garage door rubber seal on the bottom. Ryan Zeller was my tech. He was very courteous, professional and resolved all my issues with a smile. I've used Precision in the past and highly recommend them.

- Gwen Johnson

Service Provided:

Other


Date: 06/04/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with the repair on our gate opener. The response was quick and the technician explained very well what repairs were needed and did the repairs in a timely manner.

- Specialties Company

Service Provided:

Other


Date: 05/21/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 4:00 p.m. and David Bell, our technician, was at our home by 8:00 a.m. the next day. Can’t ask for more than that. He even called to let me know he was on his way and would be arriving in 30 mins. David was very pleasant and friendly. He took his time and explained everything. Ended up having to replace the sensors. While he was here, he also gave me a few good tips on maintenance to help things run smoothly in the future. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you David & Precision Garage Door.

- Valerie Hebert

David Bell Service Provided:

Other


Technicians: David Bell
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gene was great. Knowledgeable, friendly and very professional with diagnosis and installation.

- Gail Gray

Gene Martin Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Installers: Gene Martin
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Me and my wife were searching garage door companies Tuesday night and come across your site and realized I have seen your trucks before in the area. Your technician Joshua showed up wearing mask to keep him and us safe in this crazy time were in. Really liked that. He was very respectful and knowledgeable. He did an excellent job on the installation of our new garage opener !. I will continue to use Precision Garage Doors of Houston and recommend to all my neighbors, friends and family. Thank you for your services and stay safe. Luis and Trina Torres

- Luis and trina Torres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service provided! David Bell was the tech who did the work and he is very good at what he does. From arriving early to going over different options that would work best for our budget to explaining everything and being transparent, we really appreciated it!

- Calvin Gravel

David Bell Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: David Bell
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan was great, got here a few hours early and waited for us to get home, very professional, explained everything he was going to do and got it done very quickly. It was a little more than we expected to spend, but GREAT JOB!

- Richard Kane

Bryan Medina Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Technicians: Bryan Medina
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service!!! Tyler came and did an awesome job replacing our two garage doors! He is a garage door God! He did a great job and is an exceptional representative for Precision. We have two more doors to complete and held off to ensure we had chosen the right company. Precision is the right company.....

- Dean Hofmann

Tyler West Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: Tyler West
Date: 04/24/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My first contract was not honored it was reduce two less but the amount stayed the same l did not get exactly what l wanted.l

- Nathaniel Brown

A Response from: Michelle Campos

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this project further.

Service Provided:

Other


? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We relied on the online reviews of Precision Garage Door and called them to repair our garage door overhead motor and wall opener. We were very satisfied with David Bell, the service technician, who inspected the problem and explained what he thought was needed, including preventive maintenance, gave us an estimate, and worked diligently until the job was done. His work was done timely, neatly, and without surprises. We are very satisfied with the outcome, and recommend David Bell and Precision Garage Door of Houston.

- Harrell Fmily

David Bell Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Rollers


Technicians: David Bell
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to get my broken garage door torsion spring replaced. Tyler evaluated my entire garage door and provided an estimate of needed and suggested repairs. Tyler’s explanation of the items in the estimate convinced me to have all of the work done. Tyler completed the repairs in about an hour. My garage door has never worked as well as it does now. Tyler was very courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service, and especially Tyler, to anyone needing their garage door repaired.

- Steven Becker

Tyler West Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Technicians: Tyler West
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician David Bell did a great job of keeping us updated on his findings and did a thorough job of fixing the problem. Compliments to him!

- Tam Kiehnhoff

David Bell Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Technicians: David Bell
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found this company on a quick Google search and was not disappointed at all. Jose was amazing! He arrived during the specified time frame, worked diligently to explain the repair and completed it in a timely manner. After a thorough explanation, we decided to upgrade to new rollers even though it wasn't immediately necessary. The door just sounds so much better and works better than when the home builders first installed it.

- Shannon R

A Response from: Ray Smith

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Rollers


Date: 04/07/2020
Other
Houston, TX
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan fabricated and installed a new dual gate system at our horse stables across a one lane gravel road. That required a lot of planning and attention to detail (not to mention precision and patience)! We could not be happier!! FAIR WARNING: if Bryan ever leaves Precision Garage Door it will be because he has found employment with us.

- Greg Robers

Service Provided:

Other


Product:

Opener


Next Page
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041