1(877) 982-3626

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Humble, TX

Precision Garage Door of Houston
has received 26 reviews, averaging 4.69 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 07/26/2022
Other
Humble, TX
Review:

I called and told Precision Door Service the bottom hinge of my metal driveway gate was broken and need to be replaced on July 20, 2022. They came out Wednesday, July 20, 2022, gave me a quote, and said they didn't have the new box hinge with them and scheduled installation for Friday, July 22, 2022, between 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm. At 4:00 pm I got a call that they couldn't get the part and the installation would be Monday, July 25, 2022, but they could not tell me a time; I would have to call Monday. These first two times I was talking with Andrew. I called in Monday morning, July 25, 2022, and asked Precision Door Service if they also did garage doors and they said yes. I asked if they could at my garage door and they said that would be another person, but maybe they could look at it on Monday, July 25, 2022. They scheduled the time for 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Another Precision technician arrived around 5:00 pm, I think his name was Jay. Jay of Precision Door Services had no idea that the gate was broken, didn't have the gate hinges, and couldn't fix it, and didn't know why he was assigned instead of Andrew because all he did was garage doors. He quickly look at my garage door and said it was in very good shape and already had nylon rollers. I called back Precision Door Service and they set up an installation for 8:00 am to 12:00 pm on Tuesday, July 26, 2022. I asked to speak to a manager and the lady tried to connect me with a manager but they didn't answer the phone. She said all she was, was a dispatcher and could only leave a message. I asked the manager to call me and they never did. I began calling other gate repair companies on Monday, July 25, 2022, at 5:30 pm and found a better company that also told me if one hinge was broken or damaged they need to replace both. Andrew, Precision Door Service, had only quoted me for the replacement of one hinge. I called back Precision Door Service later on July 25, 2022, and canceled the July 26, 2022 appointment with Precision Door Service. I got my driveway gate fixed and two new hinges installed by another company on July 26, 2022. I had planned to utilize Precision Door Service for any future driveway gate issues or garage door issues. That was before I had so many issues with Precision Door Service getting my driveway gate hinge/s repaired. I will not be using Precision Door Service in the future

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

I have called five times over the course of a month to get details on delivery date and have been told I would receive a call back. No one has called back. Five calls to get a delivery date...this is very poor customer service and I do not recommend this company.

-

A Response from: Ray Smith

Ms. Carkhuff, We apologize for your experience thus far. Our number one focus is customer satisfaction! Please contact our local office at 713-983-8121 so that we may communicate a positive resolution, immediately.

Josue Blanco Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Installers: Josue Blanco
Review:

The service was excellent. Vincent arrived on time and explained everything he was doing. I would highly recommend Precision. They are exactly as advertised. Thank you Vincent Dartez!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Fast and excellent service. Gene had it all under control. I have been using them for quite some time now.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I called and spoke with Emily! She was delighted to receive my call! She made me feel welcomed! She scheduled a repair service with Dave: he was early, professional and kind. He completed the job (spring replacement) and even cleaned my rollers! My garage door sounds like a whisper now! THE MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I am a fan!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

Our garage door broke on a Sunday afternoon, so we called Precision Garage Door in Kingwood. Technician, Dave Sinner, came out within a couple of hours. He was able to get our car out of the garage and came back Monday morning with parts to repair it. He had the door working in about a hour and a half. We were very pleased with his professionalism and expertise in repairing our garage door! Thank you, Dave!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to my friends! Dave Sinner is the technician who arrived in the time frame given to me. Dave was professional, even had his mask on which was great. I put mine on also. Dave gave me all my options and once I decided on what best suited me he gave me an estimated time of completion to do the work and got it done! I love good customer service and that's exactly what I received. Thank you.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Dave Sinner
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/22/2020
Other
Humble, TX
Review:

I went online to find a company that could come out right away even though they couldn’t come out right away they still sent someone out within a matter of a couple of hours or so he was very courteous ,talkative just all-around a good guy we liked him right from the start he came in and looked and found the problem and it was very simple and so my husband and I have been talking about getting a new garage door and so without a doubt we will definitely be calling Percision back to do our install

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Service was scheduled promptly, and Tyler came out and did the replacement in under 2 hours. He was very professional and polite. He showed me what I needed to know for the remote, and keypad. Definitely will use and recommend Precision for any future needs!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Bryan, the service technician was fantastic and timely. Also, I love your website and the information contained on it.

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

I had called Precision Door Service on Sunday morning and sent the technician to my house the same day and finish the job fast and professional just I as expected I am happy with this Thank you

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

"I just gotta tell ya", Precision Door of Houston is truly a 5 Star operation. From Sales to Service, this is the company needed to perform "all things garage door" related. They sell quality garage door and garage door openers. My wife and I just took delivery and installation of a new garage door and new opener. From the initial phone call for a quote, to the onsite inspection-quote, to the installation...all in all, a Stellar Performance! We were most impressed with our Installation Team, Gene and German. Total professionalism from start to finish. Gene was extremely knowledgeable and congenial. Answered all my geeky questions with a smile. Watching Gene and German set up, commence removal of the old units and installation of the new units was nothing short of phenomenal. No wasted time and no wasted motion. It was simply amazing to see.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Josh has been very helpful and fixed the door. I would recommend Precision Doors to all my friends.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Great service!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Prompt, efficient service. Thank you I’ll gladly keep your number for any future needs.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
Review:

I went with precision garage doors after I called about 6-7 other places. They had the best price. They said it would be 2-3 hrs before they could come by, they were here 30 minutes later. Charles Mincey was the technician, he did a very good job, I do recommend him. Over all 5 stars

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Thank you Precision for providing true customer care service from the time I called and you provided a same day appointment and to Technician Charles who arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly and provided me several options to properly repair my garage door. I chose the option that best suited my needs and budget. Friendly and courteous service! During the repair it was noted that several bearings were still in good shape and did not need replacement, instead of up-selling Charles took those bearings off the final bill. After the job was done, Charles took the time to explain everything properly and cleaned up my garage. Thank you for outstanding service!

-

A Response from: Rick May

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Charles! He is very thorough and enjoys taking the time to explain options so customers have an accurate idea of what is being offered. We appreciate your business!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

When i called i needed help to come that day because the door would not shut. The tech came, and did a great job fixing the door so i could use it . A replacement has to be ordered. I will continue to use your business and will recommend you to others. Thank you very much for wonderful service. Marian Woods

-

A Response from: Rick May

Marian, I'm happy to hear we were able to get you back up and running for the time being. Your words and your business are greatly appreciated!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

It was fast, professional and courteous. Would highly recommend .

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technicians: Bryan Medina
Review:

Super helpful and informative about my options. Fixed my door promptly and was genuinely courteous when doing so, even when it was so very cold outside. I will definitely call upon Precision when replacing my motor/door...which won't be too long from now.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Mark was terrific! On time, quality problem evaluation and fix! Precision is my call based on Mark's performance. Impressed!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 10/05/2015
Other
Humble, TX
Review:

Mr. Pope is very professional and he is very knowledgeable of his craft. If he doesn't know the answer, his resourcefulness allows him to provide a resolution as he has a deep "bucket" of resources that he can rely on for support.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Great job. Donald went out of his way to make sure things were completed properly including coming to my house on a Sunday to finish.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

The service was great. He was on time and quickly fixed the problem.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Very nice person, did a good job of diagnosing the issue and fixing it. Other problems came up but he worked on it and fixed all issues. He also taught me a lot about garage doors, openers, motors and springs. I also bought two Marantec garage door opener from him for my rental property and he answered all my questions about programing it. The fix for my garage door took longer than we thought but in the end he stayed and made sure I was 100% satisfied.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technicians: James Craft
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/24/2015
Other
Humble, TX
Review:

Very knowledgeable and very professional.

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041
Precision Garage Door of Pearland
Office: (281) 617-2235
2825 Miller Ranch Road
Suite 217

Pearland, TX 77584