1(877) 982-3626

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

League City, TX

Precision Garage Door of Houston
has received 54 reviews, averaging 4.91 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 04/28/2022
Other
League City, TX
Review:

I am disappointed. Someone came today and his estimate was much higher than what I was led to believe when I called to make the appointment yesterday. He told me I would get an email estimate but all I got was this solicitation for a review.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Always do great work. I've been using them for several years. They have installed all new garage door openers over the years that uses the myQ app. The latest repair required replacing the main springs and cables.

-

Bryan Medina Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Bryan Medina
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 03/24/2022
Other
League City, TX
Review:

James did a great job with my door. Very informative and very helpful. Thanks!

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

We received excellent and prompt service from Tyler West. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company and Tyler. Thanks.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

Very easy scheduling for repair. Curtis did a good job of explaining my repair options before the repair. Curtis was upbeat, courteous and thorough, as well as fast. Good experience. I will use them again.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

We had Gene as our technician and he explained in great detail what needed to be done in easy to understand terms. We were told that we needed a new spring for our double garage door. Gene was able to determine that our existing spring was fine and did not need to be replaced. I highly recommend Precision Door Service and Gene should you want an honest evaluation and fair pricing.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Company provided timely service. Used twice before with great overall service. Tech Kristopher R. provided excellent service and was very personable.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

Sammy is a very considerate person, showing great patience in explaining how the components work. How to do a little PM on your garage, for longevity.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 04/16/2021
Other
League City, TX
Review:

Technician was knowledgeable & courteous. Left no unanswered questions I may have had on the bid. Marked a spot where I needed it for install an electrical outlet to accommodate the new motor. Sent single door & double door bid to my email. Thorough.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door at 10pm Friday night. The technician arrived at my house at 10:30am the next morning. I can't ask for any better service response than that. My garage door was back on track and working fine about 30 minutes after Gene arrived. I can't be any more satisfied than that! And you won't be either. Give them a go. It'll be the best call you'll make all day!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/09/2021
Other
League City, TX
Review:

Very happy with the service provided by David Bell. He was friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and helpful. He checked everything and replaced a couple of missing bolts as well as tightening all the other ones. He was very thorough! Thanks so much. (I was surprised [and pleased] when I called on Saturday morning and was able to set up an appointment for the same day.)

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Andrew was a great worker, he showed up on time and replaced my garage door opener in a timely manner. Andrew was very friendly with excellent work ethics. The Precision Door Company is Awesome.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

The Gentleman that came out to fix our garage was literally there 20 minutes fixed it perfectly and only charged us $45. It was absolutely amazing thank you so much for the professionalism.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Doors from Angie’s List. I am extremely happy with the quick service. The guy who came out was very nice.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Service Technician David Bell came out and fixed all the issues with my eleven year old garage door. The springs were not adjusted for the weight of the door. One of the springs had been replaced before I bought the house and the other was probably original to the house. The rollers were original and worn. David replaced the old springs and installed new rollers. I can now tell that the opener is not working as hard to cycle the door and it is much quieter. Quite is better because it means that things are working the way they are intended. Overall, an excellent job, maybe I paid a little more than some others would charge, but I know the work was done properly and the door will reliable for years. I also know that you get what you pay for. Good job.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Excellent work ! Great service And Ryan Zeller , the technician, was super nice and very knowledgeable. He stay here until 9:30pm and did a great job. Thanks!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

David was fast getting to my home today (10/26) when my garage door came off its track. He showed me exactly what the problem was. It was a poor installation of new springs. He fixed the door within 30 minutes, and I was so grateful for his knowledge and expertise. I can't thank him enough....thank you once again David!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I have used Precision before and was very satisfied, as I was this time. The technician, David, was very courteous and pleasant. I keep their card by my door opener so I don't have any problem who to call next time.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The technician (Dave Bell) did a great job and answered all my questions.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Rollers

Review:

Great job, quick service. I will definitely use them in the future.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Excellent prompt same day service. The technician David B. was very knowledgeable. Offered suggestions and performed a thorough inspection, roller replacement, lubed all moving parts, replaced worm gear trolley on garage opener drive, replaced both plate bearings and re set spring torsion and verified proper weight and balance. Did all this within 2 hours. Reasonably priced. Trustworthy and a Insured bonded “BBB” rated company that I was fortunate to find while googling companies . I went by the reviews and glad I did! Great job! - KB

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Rollers

Review:

David Bell did an excellent job replacing my old garage door opener. He thoroughly explained the issues with the old opener and the benefits of the new opener. During the installation he also provided tips for inspection and maintenance of the new opener. The installation took less time than I anticipated. He also provided a demonstration of the keypad and the controls on the opener. When he completed the install he also made sure to clean the area. We are very pleased with the installation and operation of the new opener.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

David Bell provided exceptional customer service. He called to let me know he was 30 minutes from my home and he arrived on time. He was so informative and very nice. He explained everything he was doing and also educated me on many things regarding what my garage door opener would do. He fixed my external backup battery and also trouble shot why my remote opener did not work. I needed to purchase a new one and he programmed it for me. I wanted his boss to know that he is a wonderful employee for your company. Thanks Linda Wyatt

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 09/06/2018
Other
League City, TX
Review:

James Craft did an outstanding job servicing my Precision garage door today. He was on-time, courteous and patiently instructed me how to lubricate the door and operator belt on a 6 mo maintenance cycle. I continue to be very satisfied with this company's quality customer service and competent personnel. If you need a new garage door or maintenance services, I highly recommend Precision Garage Door of Houston!

-

James Craft Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: James Craft
Review:

Nice guy who is prompt and knowledgeable.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Dave Sinner
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 03/27/2018
Other
League City, TX
Review:

He was prompt courteous and very informative. The information he relayed to us helped us make the right choice for us.

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: Dave Sinner
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 03/23/2018
Other
League City, TX
Review:

ON TIME, VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, REPAIRED THE "RIGHT" GARAGE DOOR, AND SERVICED BOTH DOORS. REASONABLE PRICING. EXCELLENT SERVICE.!!!

-

Dave Sinner Service Provided:
Other

Technicians: Dave Sinner
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 03/03/2018
Other
League City, TX
Review:

Jeremy was very friendly and professional. He explained to me why I coudnt just get a new spring. He even was able to come earlier than I was told so I appreciated that.

-

Service Provided:
Other

Review:

Jeremy was awesome. He was delayed at another job, but still showed up and completed the repairs on the garage door and replacement of the opener by 10 pm! There were complications with the existing wiring, but he stuck with it and delivered a great system.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Jeremy arrived on time to service the garage door. The door was bouncing back up and had become very loud and did not always respond to the remote signal from the car. Jeremy discovered the cause of the issues quickly and repaired everything that required adjustment. The door was quiet and was no longer bouncing back open. Upon checking the door for the response for something under it ,he discovered that it was not as expected. The real issue was that I had a 1/3 hp motor and I have a very heavy 17 foot wide door built for storms. The issues were related to an underpowered motor. Jeremy told me the door was functioning well but I should watch for signs that it needed to be "tuned again" and explained what to look for. He did not try to sell me a new opener. I told him I wanted the 3/4 hp opener after he explained the types that could be used. We are very satisfied with the new opener and the fact that the door is all but silent going up and down. Jeremy explained everything very clearly and completed the job in very little time. He was very professional, personable and very easy to do business with. I will definitely call this company for any further service and hopefully Jeremy will be the person to take care of us.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Next Page
Houston Area

(713) 943-0588

(713) 943-0588
Sugar Land Area

(281) 491-0649

(281) 491-0649
Channelview Area

(713) 266-4462

(713) 266-4462
League City / Galveston Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
The Woodlands Area

(281) 907-0743

(281) 907-0743
Tomball / Cypress Area

(281) 357-4098

(281) 357-4098
Pearland Area

(281) 940-6540

(281) 940-6540
Kingwood Area

(281) 373-1956

(281) 373-1956
Lake Jackson Area

(979) 318-2888

(979) 318-2888
Katy Area

(281) 817-8011

(281) 817-8011
Hardin Moss-Hill Area

(936) 622-2121

(936) 622-2121
Winnie / Bolivar Peninsula Area

(409) 761-1600

(409) 761-1600
Precision Garage Door of Houston
Office: (713) 292-2251
11875 W. Little York Road
Suite 401

Houston, TX 77041
Precision Garage Door of Pearland
Office: (281) 617-2235
2825 Miller Ranch Road
Suite 217

Pearland, TX 77584